Import Administration
September 2001:   New FTZ Mailing Address  
last update: September 2002 
                             DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE 
                           Foreign-Trade Zones Board 
                                [Order No. 203] 
                                   48 FR 5771 
                                February 8, 1983 
Approval for Relocation of Foreign-Trade Zone No. 34, Niagara County, New 
York, Within the Buffalo/Niagara Falls Customs Port or Entry 
TEXT: Pursuant to its authority under the Foreign-Trade Zones Act of June 
18, 1934, as amended (19 U.S.C. 81a-81u), and the Foreign-Trade Zones Board 
Regulations (15 CFR Part 400), the Foreign-Trade Zones Board (the Board) 
adopts the following order: 
   Whereas, the County of Niagara, New York, Grantee of Foreign-Trade Zone 
No. 34, has applied to the Board for authority to relocate its general-
purpose zone within Niagara County from the Township of Porter to the 
Niagara Falls International Airport in the Town of Wheatfield, within the 
Buffalo/Niagara Falls Customs port of entry; 
   Whereas, the application was accepted for filing on January 12, 1982, and 
notice inviting public comment was given in the Federal Register on January 
20, 1982 (47 FR 2890); 
   Whereas, an examiners committee has investigated the application in 
accordance with the Board's regulations and recommends approval;  
   Whereas, the relocation is necessary for the development of the project; 
   Whereas, the Board has found that the requirements of the Foreign-Trade 
Zones Act, as amended, and the Board's regulations are satisfied, and that 
approval of the application is in the public interest; 
   Now, therefore, the Board hereby orders: 
   That the Grantee is authorized to relocate its zone in accordance with 
the application filed January 12, 1982. The Grantee shall notify the 
Executive Secretary of the Board for approval prior to the commencement of 
any manufacturing operations. The authority given in this Order is subject 
to settlement locally by the District Director of Customs and the District 
Army Engineer regarding compliance with their respective requirements 
relating to foreign-trade zones. 
   Signed at Washington, D.C., this 27th day of January 1983.  
Foreign-Trade Zones Board. 
Lawrence J. Brady, 
   Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Trade Administration, Chairman, 
Committee of Alternates. 
John J. Da Ponte, Jr., 
   Executive Secretary.  
[FR Doc. 83-3372 Filed 2-7-83; 8:45 am] 
   BILLING CODE 3510-25-M