Import Administration
September 2001:   New FTZ Mailing Address  
last update: September 2002 
                             DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE 
                           Foreign-Trade Zones Board 
                               [Docket No. 34-87] 
                                  52 FR 45003 
                               November 24, 1987 
Foreign-Trade Zone 29, Louisville, KY; Application for Expansion  
TEXT: An application has been submitted to the Foreign-Trade Zones Board 
(the Board) by the Louisville and Jefferson County Riverport Authority 
(Riverport Authority), grantee of Foreign-Trade Zone 29, requesting 
authority to expand the zone in Jefferson County, adjacent to the Louisville
Customs port of entry. The application was submitted pursuant to the 
provisions of the Foreign-Trade Zones Act, as amended (19 U.S.C. 81a-81u), 
and the regulations of the Board (15 CFR Part 400). It was formally filed on
November 16, 1987. 
   The existing zone, approved in May 1977, covers a 12-acre site within the
1,700-acre Riverport Industrial Complex. The expansion would embrace 1,307 
additional acres within the industrial complex, and add a 675-acre site 
located at the junction of the Gene Snyder Freeway and LaGrange Road in 
eastern Jefferson County. The latter site is owned by the Jefferson County 
Economic Redevelopment Corporation. No approvals for manufacturing have been
   In accordance with the Board's regulations, an examiners committee has 
been appointed to investigate the application and report to the Board. The 
committee consists of: Joseph Lowry (Chairman), Foreign-Trade Zones Staff, 
U.S. Department of Commerce, Washington, DC 20230; John Nelson, District 
Director, U.S. Customs Service, North Central Region, 6th Floor, Plaza Nine
Bldg., 55 Erieview Plaza, Cleveland, OH 44114; and Colonel Robert L. Oliver,
District Engineer, U.S. Army Engineer District Louisville, P.O. Box 59, 
Louisville, Kentucky 40201-0059.  
   Comments concerning the proposed expansion are invited in writing from 
interested parties. They should be addressed to the Board's Executive 
Secretary at the address below and postmarked on or before January 7, 1988.
   A copy of the application is available for public inspection at each of
the following locations: 
U.S. Department of Commerce District Office, 
Gene Snyder Courthouse and Customhouse Bldg., 
Room 636 B, 601 West Broadway, 
Louisville, KY 40202  
Office of the Executive Secretary, 
Foreign-Trade Zones Board, 
U.S. Department of Commerce, 
14th & Pennsylvania Avenue NW., Room 1529, 
Washington, DC 20230.  
   Dated: November 19, 1987. 
John J. Da Ponte, Jr., 
   Executive Secretary.  
[FR Doc. 87-27023 Filed 11-23-87; 8:45 am]