Import Administration
September 2001:   New FTZ Mailing Address  
last update: September 2002 
                             DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE 
                           Foreign-Trade Zones Board 
                                [Order No. 431] 
                                  54 FR 18918 
                                  May 3, 1989 
   Temporary Extension of Authority for Subzone 41F, Milwaukee, Wisconsin; 
Ambrosia Chocolate Co. 
TEXT: Pursuant to its authority under the Foreign-Trade Zones (FTZ) Act of 
June 18, 1934, as amended (19 U.S.C. 81a-81u), the Foreign-Trade Zones 
Board (the Board) adopts the following Order: 
   Whereas, on March 23, 1987, the Board conditionally approved an 
application submitted by the Foreign-Trade Zone of Wisconsin, Ltd. (FTZW), 
grantee of FTZ 41, for foreign-trade subzone status (SZ 41F) at the 
chocolate products manufacturing plant of Ambrosia Chocolate Company in 
Milwaukee, Wisconsin (Board Order 346, 52 FR 10247); 
   Whereas, approval was subject to a 2-year time restriction (from action: 
4/24/87), and a condition that limits the use of zone procedures to the 
manufacture of products that are subject to sugar-containing product quotas;
   Whereas, the 2-year period expires on April 24, 1989;  
   Whereas, FTZW has made application to the Board (FTZ Docket 2-89, filed 
March 2, 1989, 54 FR 11257) for a 2-year extension of authority;  
   Whereas, The review being conducted by the Board will not be completed by 
April 24, 1989, because it will include an overall study of sugar operations
in zones; and, 
   Whereas, the FTZ Staff has conducted a preliminary review and finds that 
a temporary extension of authority would be in the public interest pending 
completion of the overall study; 
   Now, Therefore, the Board hereby orders: 
   That the authority for Subzone 41F is extended to May 1, 1990, subject 
to all of the other conditions in Board Order 346. 
April 24, 1989. 
Michael J. Coursey, 
   Acting Assistant Secretary of, Commerce for Import Administration, 
Chairman, Committee of Alternates, Foreign-Trade Zones Board. 
John J. Da Ponte, Jr. 
   Executive Secretary.   
[FR Doc. 89-10559 Filed 5-2-89; 8:45 am]