Import Administration
September 2001:   New FTZ Mailing Address  
last update: September 2002 
                             DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE 
                           Foreign-Trade Zones Board 
                                [Order No. 461] 
                                   55 FR 763 
                                January 9, 1990 
   Authority for Temporary Time Extension for Subzone 78D, Global Power 
Co., Phipps Bend, TN 
TEXT: Pursuant to the authority granted in the Foreign-Trade Zones (FTZ) 
Act of June 18, 1934, as amended (19 U.S.C. 81a-81u), and the Foreign-
Trade Zones Board Regulations (15 CFR part 400), the Foreign-Trade Zones 
Board (the Board) adopts the following Resolution and Order: 
   Whereas, the Metropolitan Nashville Port Authority, grantee of FTZ 78, 
has applied to the Board for a time extension for Subzone 78D to October 
25, 1993, to allow the site operator additional time in which to dispose 
of certain nuclear power equipment as was contemplated in the original 
   Whereas, notice inviting public comment was given in the Federal 
Register on November 3, 1989 (Docket 23-89, 54 FR 46431), and the examiners 
committee assigned to the case recommends approval; and, 
   Whereas, the Board has found that the requirements of the Foreign-Trade 
Zones Act, as amended, and the Board's regulations are satisfied, and that 
approval of the application is in the public interest; 
   Now, therefore, the Board hereby orders: 
   That the time limit for Subzone 78D is extended to October 25, 1993, in 
accordance with the application filed October 23, 1989. The grant does not 
include authority for manufacturing operations. The authority given in this 
Order is subject to settlement locally by the District Director of Customs 
and the District Army Engineer regarding compliance with their respective 
requirements relating to foreign-trade zones. 
   Signed at Washington, DC, this 29th day of December, 1989.  
Francis J. Sailer, 
 Acting Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Import Administration, Chairman,
Committee of Alternates Foreign-Trade Zones Board. 
John J. Da Ponte, Jr., 
   Executive Secretary.   
[FR Doc. 90-430 Filed 1-8-90; 8:45 am]