Import Administration
FTZ Staff Contact Information
last update: September 2002 

                           DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

    			Foreign-Trade Zones Board

                              (Order No. 671)

  Volusia and Flagler Counties, FL; Establishment of a Foreign-Trade Zone

                        Thursday, December 23, 1993

Pursuant to its authority under the Foreign-Trade Zones Act of June 18, 
1934, as amended (19 U.S.C. 81a-81u), the Foreign-Trade Zones Board (the 
Board) adopts the following Order: Grant of authority: Establishment of a 
foreign-trade zone Volusia and Flagler Counties, Florida.

Whereas, by an Act of Congress approved June 18, 1934, an Act "To provide
for the establishment of foreign-trade zones in ports of entry of the 
United States, to expedite and encourage foreign commerce, and for other 
purposes," as amended (19 U.S.C. 81a-81u) (the Act), the Foreign-Trade
Zones Board (the Board) is authorized to grant to qualified corporations 
the privilege of establishing foreign-trade zones in or adjacent to U.S. 
Customs ports of entry;

Whereas, the County of Volusia, Florida (the Grantee), has made application
(FTZ Docket 4-3, 58 FR 8930, 2/18/93) to the Board, requesting the
establishment of a foreign-trade zone at sites in Volusia and Flagler
Counties, Florida, at and adjacent to the Daytona Beach International
Airport, a Customs user fee port facility; and,

Whereas, notice inviting public comment has been given in the Federal
Register and the Board has found that the requirements of the Act and
Board's regulations are satisfied, and that approval subject to an
activation limit is in the public interest;

Now, therefore, the Board hereby grants to the Grantee the privilege of
establishing a foreign-trade zone, designated on the records of the Board
as ForeignTrade Zone No. 198, at the sites described in the application,
subject to the Act and the Board's regulations, including 400.28, and
subject to a 2,000-acre activation limit.

Signed at Washington, DC, this 17th day of December 1993. 
Foreign-Trade Zones Board.

Ronald H. Brown,

Secretary of Commerce, Chairman and Executive Officer.


John J. Da Ponte, Jr.,

Executive Secretary.

(FR Doc. 93-31397 Filed 12-22-93; 8:45 am)