Import Administration
FTZ Staff Contact Information
last update: September 2002 

[Federal Register: June 17, 1996 (Volume 61, Number 117)]
[Page 30593]
From the Federal Register Online via GPO Access []


Foreign-Trade Zones Board
[Order No. 814]

Grant of Authority; Establishment of a Foreign-Trade Zone; Fort
Myers, FL

    Pursuant to its authority under the Foreign-Trade Zones Act of June
18, 1934, as amended (19 U.S.C. 81a-81u), the Foreign-Trade Zones Board
(the Board) adopts the following Order:
    Whereas, by an Act of Congress approved June 18, 1934, an Act ``To
provide for the establishment of foreign-trade zones in ports of entry
of the United States, to expedite and encourage foreign commerce, and
for other purposes,'' as amended (19 U.S.C. 81a-81u) (the Act), the
Foreign-Trade Zones Board (the Board) is authorized to grant to
qualified corporations the privilege of establishing foreign-trade
zones in or adjacent to U.S. Customs ports of entry;
    Whereas, the Lee County Port Authority (the Grantee) has made
application to the Board (FTZ Docket 35-94, 59 FR 59398, 11/17/94),
requesting the establishment of a foreign-trade zone at two sites in
Fort Myers, Florida, at and adjacent to the Southwest Florida
International Airport, a Customs user fee airport; and,
    Whereas, notice inviting public comment has been given in the
Federal Register, and the Board adopts the findings and recommendations
of the examiner's report and finds that the requirements of the Act and
the Board's regulations are satisfied, and that approval of the
application is in the public interest;
    Now, Therefore, the Board hereby grants to the Grantee the
privilege of establishing a foreign-trade zone, designated on the
records of the Board as Foreign-Trade Zone No. 213, at the sites
described in the application, subject to the Act and the Board's
regulations, including Section 400.28, and subject to the standard
2,000-acre activation limit.

    Signed at Washington, DC, this 5th day of June 1996.

Foreign-Trade Zones Board.
Michael Kantor,
Secretary of Commerce, Chairman and Executive Officer.

John J. Da Ponte, Jr.,
Executive Secretary.
[FR Doc. 96-15319 Filed 6-14-96; 8:45 am]