Import Administration
September 2001:   New FTZ Mailing Address  
last update: September 2002 
                             DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE 
                           Foreign-Trade Zones Board 
                                [Order No. 191] 
                                  47 FR 24163 
                                  June 3, 1982 
Approval for Expansion of Foreign-Trade Subzone 46B, Union County, Ohio, 
Adjacent to the Columbus Customs Port of Entry 
TEXT: Pursuant to its authority under the Foreign-Trade Zones Act of June 
18, 1934, as amended (19 U.S.C. 81a-81u), and the Foreign-Trade Zones Board
Regulations (15 CFR Part 400), the Foreign-Trade Zones Board (the Board) 
adopts the following order: 
   Whereas, the Greater Cincinnati Foreign-Trade Zone, Inc. (GCFTZ), Grantee 
of Foreign-Trade Subzone 46B, (Honda motorcycle plant), Union County, Ohio, 
has applied to the Board for authority to expand the subzone to include the 
adjacent site of Honda's new automobile manufacturing plant. 
   Whereas, the application was accepted for filing on March 1, 1982, and 
notice inviting public comment was given in the Federal Register on March 
11, 1982 (47 FR 10612); 
   Whereas, an examiners committee has investigated the application in 
accordance with the Board's regulations and recommends approval;  
   Whereas, the Board has found that the requirements of the Foreign-Trade 
Zones Act, as amended, and the Board's regulations are satisfied, and that 
approval of the application is in the public interest; 
   Now, therefore, the Board hereby orders: 
   That the Grantee is authorized to expand Subzone 46B in accordance with 
the application filed March 1, 1982. The Grantee shall notify the Executive 
Secretary of the Board for approval prior to the commencement of any 
manufacturing operations not mentioned in the application. The authority 
given in this Order is subject to settlement locally by the District 
Director of Customs and the District Army Engineer regarding compliance 
with their respective requirements relating to foreign-trade zones.  
   Signed at Washington, D.C. this 14th day of May 1982.  
Malcolm Baldrige, 
Secretary of Commerce, 
Chairman and Executive Officer, 
Foreign-Trade Zones Board. 
John J. Da Ponte, Jr., 
   Executive Secretary.  
[FR Doc. 82-15059 Filed 6-2-82; 8:45 am]