Import Administration
September 2001:   New FTZ Mailing Address  
last update: September 2002 
                             DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE 
                           Foreign-Trade Zones Board 
                                [Order No. 473] 
                                  55 FR 19092 
                                  May 8, 1990 
   Temporary Extension of Authority for Subzones 22C, 22D, and 22E, 
Chicago, IL  
TEXT: Pursuant to its authority under the Foreign-Trade Zones (FTZ) Act of 
June 18, 1934, as amended (19 U.S.C. 81a-81u), the Foreign-Trade Zones 
Board (the Board) adopts the following Order: 
   Whereas, on March 23, 1987, the Board conditionally approved an 
application submitted by the Illinois International Port District (IIPD), 
grantee of FTZ 22, for foreign-trade subzone status (SZ's 22C, D, and E) 
at the food products manufacturing plants of Power Packaging, Inc. (PPI), 
in Carol Stream (SZ 22C), West Chicago (SZ 22D), and St. Charles (SZ 22E), 
Illinois (Board Order 347, 52 FR 10246); 
   Whereas, approval was subject to a 2-year time restriction (ending on 
6/29/89), and a condition that limits the use of zone procedures to the 
manufacture of products that are subject to sugar-containing product quotas;
   Whereas, on April 6, 1989, IIPD made application to the Board (FTZ 
Docket 4-89, 54 FR 15480) for a 2-year extension of authority; 
   Whereas, on June 29, 1989, authority was temporarily extended (Board 
Order 435, 54 FR 28455) for 1 year (to July 1, 1990), and the FTZ Staff 
finds that an additional temporary extention of authority would be in 
the public interest pending further review in light of ongoing legislative 
and other developments affecting the sugar program; 
   Now, therefore, the Board hereby orders: 
   That the authority for Subzones 22C, D, and E is extended to 
December 31, 1990, subject to all of the other conditions in Board 
Orders 347 and 435.  
   Dated: April 30, 1990. 
Lisa B. Barry, 
Acting Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Import Administration, Chairman,
Committee of Alternates, Foreign-Trade Zones Board. 
John J. Da Ponte, Jr., 
   Executive Secretary.   
[FR Doc. 90-10596 Filed 5-7-90; 8:45 am]