Import Administration
FTZ Staff Contact Information
last update: September 2002 


                           DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

    			Foreign-Trade Zones Board

                              [Order No. 537]

    Approval for Expansion of Foreign-Trade Zone 25 Broward County, Florida

                          Monday, October 21, 1991

Pursuant to the authority granted in the Foreign-Trade Zones Act of June 18,
1934, as amended (19 U.S.C. 81a-81u), and the Foreign-Trade Zones Board 
Regulations (15 CFR part 400), the Foreign-Trade Zones Board (the Board) 
adopts the following Resolution and Order:

Whereas, the Port Everglades Authority, Grantee of Foreign-Trade Zone No. 
25, has applied to the Board for authority to expand its general-purpose 
zone to include an additional site in Broward County, Florida, within the 
Port Everglades Customs port of entry;

Whereas, the application was accepted for filing on March 1, 1991, and
notice inviting public comment was given in the Federal Register on March 
15, 1991 (Docket 13-91, 56 FR 11177);

Whereas, an examiners committee has investigated the application in
accordance with the Board's regulations and recommends approval;

Whereas, the expansion is necessary to improve and expand zone services in
the Broward County area; and,

Whereas, the Board has found that the requirements of the Foreign-Trade 
Zones Act, as amended, and the Board's regulations are satisfied, and that 
approval of the application is in the public interest;

Now, Therefore, the Board hereby orders:

That the Grantee is authorized to expand its zone in accordance with the
application filed on March 1, 1991. The grant does not include authority
for manufacturing operations, and the Grantee shall notify the Board for
approval prior to the commencement of any manufacturing or assembly
operations. The authority given in this Order is subject to settlement
locally by the District Director of Customs and the Army District Engineer
regarding compliance with their respective requirements relating to
foreign-trade zones.

Signed at Washington, DC, this 10th day of October, 1991.

Eric I. Garfinkel,

Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Import Administration, Chairman,
Committee of Alternates, Foreign-Trade Zones Board.

[FR Doc. 91-25315 Filed 10-18-91; 8:45 am]